He Knows, Even When I Don’t Ask.

There are a lot of things I want. Some I am vocal about, others I am not. I am vocal about the things I can get quickly, not so much about the things I need to “work” for or trust that God can provide for me. In the Bible it talks about God providing for you and fulfilling the desires of my heart. Like in the book of Psalms chapter 37 verse 4,

Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.

When I started to go to SOMA last summer, one of the things I loved about it was the community. I never really felt that at NCC. I know the importance of community and being able to rely and be with one another when it comes to the body but I have always felt that our church was never good at that. I am not talking about always because there were certain seasons when I felt connected. 

I have been wanting to leave my church but I have not been seeking God’s guidance with that decision. Sometimes it’s a more prominante thought on my mind, other times I never even think about it. I feel like I often know the reasons why, lack of community being one of them but I am still not even sure. There is a few more reasons I can think of but that’s not the point of this post today. 

Since being at MCS, not only has God placed me in the field of my dreams but he has also placed my in a field of community. I have not really talked to him about this or put it out there that I desire to be at a place where community is important and practice it but here he is. Listening to the desires of my heart and fulfilling them. I am aware that I am still only getting to know and learn about my sisters here but God has given me such comfort in know I can trust and go to my sisters for anything. They are such a blessing in my life and I could not be more grateful. 

In the third to last paragraph, I do not know what’s going to go on with that. If I am meant to leave, something will be figured out and God will send me where he wants me. If I am not meant to leave, God will reveal to me why he wants me there and help me understand why I am staying there. 

As for now, God has blessed me with a wonderful community in which I love and cherish so much already. I am beyond excited to see how we will grow as a family of sisters and servants. I am incredibly thankful for a God who is always listening even when I am too scared or shy to speak. 

Leave a Reply

